Board of Directors 2022/23

CHAIRS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Vacant

SECRETARY OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Vacant

Board of Directors 2022/23

VACANT
Accessibility Director

Umar Awan
Arts Director
Email: u.awan@theuwsa.ca

Jaspinder Kaur Dhillon 
Business and Economics Director
Email: j.dhillon@theuwsa.ca

Sarah Anderson
Community Liaison Director
Email: s.anderson@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Education Director

Shubhdeep Kaur
Emerging Leader Director (2 Year Term)
Email: s.kaur@theuwsa.ca

Faith Marcial
Emerging Leader Director 
Email: f.marcial@theuwsa.ca

Deep Thind and Amanpreet Singh Gill
Emerging Leader Co-Directors 
Email: d.thind@theuwsa.ca and a.gill@theuwsa.ca

Adhiraj S. Majumder and Navdeep Singh
Environmental Ethics Co-Directors
Email: a.majumder@theuwsa.ca and n.singh@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Graduate Students’ Director

Gracie Grift
Indigenous Students’ Director
Email: isa@theuwsa.ca

Christine Quiah and Tomiris Kaliyeva 
International Students’ Co-Directors
Email: c.quiah@theuwsa.ca and t.kaliyeva@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
2SLGBTQ* Students’ Director

VACANT
Menno Simons College Director
Email: mennosimons@theuwsa.ca

Clifford Stornel
Part-Time/Mature Students’ Director
Email: c.stornel@theuwsa.ca

Vandan Khunt
Recreation & Athletics Director
Email: v.khunt@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
PACE Students’ Director
Email: pace@theuwsa.ca 

Oyin Akinboye
Racialized Students’ Director
Email: o.akinboye@theuwsa.ca

Kaynat Grewal
Science Director
Email: k.grewal@theuwsa.ca

Vlad Samon
Student Living Director
Email: v.samon@theuwsa.ca

Vacant
Urban Inner-City Campus Director

VACANT
Women, Trans & Non-Binary Students’ Director

University of Winnipeg Senate Student Representatives

UWinnipeg Board of Regents Student Representative

STUDENTS-AT-LARGE

To Be Announced

University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg