Board of Directors 2022/23

For information on Board Meetings, please visit the Board Meeting page.

For information on committees, please visit: Committees of the UWSA Board of Directors

View Executive Reports here: Executive Reports page

Carter Weins
Chair of the Board of Directors
Email: chair@theuwsa.ca

Emmanuel Oladele
Secretary of the Board of Directors
Email: secretary@theuwsa.ca

Board of Directors 2022/23

Krina Patel
Accessibility Director
Email: k.patel@theuwsa.ca

Umar Awan
Arts Director
Email: u.awan@theuwsa.ca

Jaspinder Kaur Dhillon 
Business and Economics Director
Email: j.dhillon@theuwsa.ca

Sarah Anderson
Community Liaison Director
Email: s.anderson@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Education Director

Shubhdeep Kaur
Emerging Leader Director (2-Year Term)
Email: s.kaur@theuwsa.ca

Faith Marcial
Emerging Leader Director 
Email: f.marcial@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Emerging Leader Director

Farwa Awan and Soban Faiz
Environmental Ethics Co-Directors
Email: f.awan@theuwsa.ca and s.faiz@theuwsa.ca

Fathma Mehjabin
Graduate Students’ Director
Email: f.mehjabin@theuwsa.ca

Gracie Grift
Indigenous Students’ Director
Email: isa@theuwsa.ca

Christine Quiah and Tomiris Kaliyeva 
International Students’ Co-Directors
Email: c.quiah@theuwsa.ca and t.kaliyeva@theuwsa.ca

Brie Villenenuve
2SLGBTQ* Students’ Director
Email: b.villenenuve@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Menno Simons College Director
Email: mennosimons@theuwsa.ca

Clifford Stornel
Part-Time/Mature Students’ Director
Email: c.stornel@theuwsa.ca

Vandan Khunt
Recreation & Athletics Director
Email: v.khunt@theuwsa.ca

David Dokun
PACE Students’ Director
Email: pace@theuwsa.ca 

Oyin Akinboye
Racialized Students’ Director
Email: o.akinboye@theuwsa.ca

Kaynat Grewal
Science Director
Email: k.grewal@theuwsa.ca

Vlad Samon
Student Living Director
Email: v.samon@theuwsa.ca

Vacant
Urban Inner-City Campus Director

Vacant
Women, Trans & Non-Binary Students’ Director

UWSA Regent
Garv Kochar

UWSA Senators

  • Rhythm Gill
  • Joshua Haney
  • Raihan Mahmud
  • Mubarak Owolabi
  • Harpreet Singh Punjab
  • Leah Shore
  • Sualeha
  • Nicholas Wasyliw

STUDENTS-AT-LARGE

 

University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg