Board of Directors 2021/22

The next UWSA Board of Director Meeting will be announced soon.

All UWinnipeg students are welcome to attend Open Session. Please email t.hanan@theuwsa.ca by 4.30 PM on the day of the meeting for the Zoom link using your UWinnipeg webmail address and your Student ID Number.

All participants are expected to abide by the University’s Respectful Work and Learning Environment Policy.

CHAIR OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Anjola Aderinto
chair@theuwsa.ca

SECRETARY OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Hasini Abeysekera
secretary@theuwsa.ca

Board of Directors 2021/22

Sarah Anderson
Accessibility Director
Email: s.anderson@theuwsa.ca

Umar Awan
Arts Director
Email: u.awan@theuwsa.ca

Bedel Shafe’a
Business and Economics Director
Email: b.shafea@theuwsa.ca

Shawna Péloquin
Community Liaison Director
Email: s.peloquin@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Education Director
Email: education@theuwsa.ca

Chhavi Dhir
Emerging Leader Director (1 Year Term)
Email: c.dhir@theuwsa.ca

Faith Marcial
Emerging Leader Director (2 Year Term)
Email: f.marcial@theuwsa.ca

Adhiraj S. Majumder and Navdeep Singh
Environmental Ethics Co-Directors
Email: a.majumder@theuwsa.ca and n.singh@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Graduate Students’ Director
Email: graduate@theuwsa.ca

To be Appointed
Indigenous Students’ Director(s)
Email: isa@theuwsa.ca

Riya Katia and Priyanchu Setia
International Students’ Co-Directors
Email: r.katia@theuwsa.ca and p.setia@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
2SLGBTQ* Director
Email: 2slgbtq@theuwsa.ca

To be Announced
Menno Simons College Director
Email: mennosimons@theuwsa.ca

Clifford Stornel
Part-Time/Mature Students’ Director
Email: c.stornel@theuwsa.ca

Ripanjot Kaur Gill and Will Sass
Recreation & Athletics Co-Directors
Email: r.gill@theuwsa.ca and w.sass@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
PACE Students’ Director
pace@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Racialized Students’ Director
Email: racializeddirector@theuwsa.ca

Bavleen Kaur
Science Director
Email: b.kaur@theuwsa.ca

Ifeoma S. Onyekwelu
Student Living Director
Email: i.onyekwelu@theuwsa.ca

To be Announced
Urban Inner-City Campus Director
Email: innercity@theuwsa.ca

Mansi K. Joshi and Gursimran Kaur
Women, Trans & Non-Binary Students’ Co-Directors
Email: m.joshi@theuwsa.ca and g.kaur@theuwsa.ca

University of Winnipeg Senate Student Representatives
Althea Dunlop

UWinnipeg Board of Regents Student Representative
Princess Egwu

STUDENTS-AT-LARGE

To be announced

BoD Meeting Procedure Documents:

UWSA Rules of Order
Respectful Working and Learning Environment Policy Presentation PDF
Policy Manual Feb 2021
By-laws Feb 2021

Board Meeting Agenda 2020/21:

June 2020 Board Meeting Agenda
June 12 2020 Board Meeting Agenda
June 16 Board Meeting Agenda
July 8 Board Meeting Agenda
July 24 Board Meeting Agenda
August 5 Board Meeting Agenda
August 19 Board Meeting Agenda
August 26 Board Meeting Agenda
September 16 Board Meeting Agenda
September 30 Board Meeting Agenda
October 21 Board Meeting Agenda
November 12 Board Meeting Agenda
December 2 Board Meeting Agenda
January 13 Board Meeting Agenda
January 27 Board Meeting Agenda
February 10 Board Meeting Agenda
February 24 Board Meeting Agenda
March 10 Board Meeting Agenda

April 7 Board Meeting Agenda

April 21 Agenda

By-Law Amendments 2020/21:

By-law Amendments and Senator Appointments, for Approval
IAC By-laws Motion – For August 19 Board of Directors Meeting.
COB By-law Amendments – For August 26 Board of Directors Meeting.
UWSA Rules of Order By-Law and Policy amendment – September 16 BoD Meeting
Emergency Measures By-law Package – September 16 BoD Meeting
By-Law and Policy Amendment Proposal – October 29, 2020
Student Senate Caucus By-law Amendments – For January 13, 2021 Board of Directors Meeting

Board Meeting Package 2020/21:

June 2020 Board Meeting Package
June 12 Board Meeting Open Session Minutes
June 16 Board Meeting Open Session Minutes
July 24 Board Meeting Open Session Package
August 5 Board Meeting Open Session Package
August 19 Open Session Package
September 16 Open Session Package
September 30 Open Session Package
October 21 Open Session Package
December 2 Open Session Package
January 13 Open Session Package
January 27 Open Session Package
February 10 Open Session Package
February 24 Board Meeting Open Session Package
March 10 Open Session Package

April 7 Open Session Package

April 20 Executive Committee Open Session Minutes

April 21 Open Session Package

General Meetings:

2019 AGM Minutes
2020 AGM Package

Writing Motions

How to Write a Motion
Motion Template (Editable PDF)

University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg