Committees of the UWSA

By-Law and Policy Committee

The By-Laws and Policy Committee shall make recommendations to the Board of Directors about amendments to these By-Laws, and changes to UWSA Policy.
Chair of the Committee: Carter Wiens –
Members of the Committee: Walter Dick, Sahil Lekhi

Campaign and External Relations Committee

The mandate of CERC shall be to recommend social justice and political campaigns to the Board of Directors that further the goals of both the UWSA and the larger student movement. CERC shall recommend active strategies for positive change for students to guide the Vice President External Affairs’ lobbying work.
Chair of the Committee: Jonathan Henderson –
Members of the Committee: Shanza Waheed Khan, Ishita Wadhwa

Daycare Management Committee

The Daycare Management Committee shall be entrusted by the UWSA with the responsibility of managing the affairs of the UWSA Daycare. This responsibility shall include, but is not necessarily restricted to: the creation and continuance of Daycare Policy and By-Laws; and the setting of the annual Daycare budget.
Chair of the Committee: Kim Bhanthal –
Vice-Chair of the Committee: Justin Friesen –
Treasure: Dennis Ng –
Members of the Committee: Amber Balan, Brandon Deamel, Chelsea Drane, Tang Donald, Cindy Doyle, Joshua Hofmeister, Taylor Homenick, Jennifer Jeffrey, Robyn Liddle, Annie Laser, Desirae Mercer, Erin Panchuk, James Pullar, Nadine Vroom, Vanessa Wiedeman
UWSA Representative: Tomiris Kaliyeva

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee shall act as Management on behalf of the Board of Directors.
Chair of the Committee: Tomiris Kaliyeva –
Members of the Committee: Jonathan Henderson, Christine Quiah, Eniola Soetan, Brie Villenenuve

Finance and Operations Committee

The Finance and Operations Committee shall oversee, report, direct and control all financial operations of the UWSA on behalf of the Board of Directors.
Chair of the Committee: Olayemi Olaleye –
Members of the Committee: Vrutti Gabani, Gabriel Louer

Student Life Committee

The Student Life Committee shall receive and rule on applications for recognized and affiliated student groups, student group funding applications, provide feedback on UWSA events, and provide feedback and approval for non-campaign-based event proposals.
Chair of the Committee: Christine Quiah –
Members of the Committee: Sarah Anderson, Oyin Akinboye, Sanchit Shangari

Indigenous Advisory Circle

The Indigenous Advisory Circle works to ensure that the governance, programs and services of the UWSA are operated in true and meaningful collaboration with Indigenous People.
Chair of the Committee:
Members of the Committee: Amber Balan, Rayanne Atatise, Mel Amelia, Kelly Krakalovich, Katherin Rempel, Megan Lindell, Shannon Bear

University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg