UWSA By-Election Candidates

Learn more about who your By-Election candidates are! Voting takes place online from October 25 – 27, and please check your UWinnipeg emails on Monday, October 25 at 9 AM for your voting information. In-Person Voting will occur at Riddell Hall from October 25 – 27 from 9 AM – 6 PM.

Candidates: Read their bios on the Voter Guide

Graduate Students’ Director

  • Jude Obidiagha
  • Muhammad Moshiur Rahman

Racialized Students’ Director

  • Manjot Singh Sembhi and Shubham Kumar (Co-Director)

Emerging Leader Director (1-year term)

  • Karanpartap Singh

Emerging Leader Director (2-year term)

  • Deep Thind and Amanpreet Singh Gill (Co-Director)

Questions? Please email cec@theuwsa.ca


University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg