2021 By-Election Results*

Congratulations to all the winners! Here are the unofficial 2021 By-Election Results*:

Turnout: 644 (6.4%) of 10002 electors voted in this ballot

Graduate Students’ Director

  • Jude Obidiagha: 266 (50.1%)
  • Muhammad Moshiur Rahman: 265 (49.9%)

Racialized Students’ Director

  • Manjot Singh Sembhi and Shubham Kumaar (Co-directorship): 491 (88.9%)

Emerging Leader Director (1-year term)

  • Karanpartap Singh: 458 (84.3%)

Emerging Leader Director (2-year term)

  • Deep Thind and Amanpreet Singh Gill (Co-directorship): 517 (92.3%)

Click here to view the detailed voting results.

*Results are unofficial till ratified by the Board of Directors.


University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg