UWSA General Election 2023 Candidates

The UWSA General Elections 2023 Voting is almost here. Vote for which candidate will represent your voice on campus!

Voter’s Guide

Read all the bios of each candidate and learn about how voting works! Download the voter’s guide here: General Election Voters Guide 2023

Executive Director Candidates:


  • Quinton Vander Aa
  • Zekaria Salahadin
  • Tomiris Kaliyeva – Execs for the People Slate
  • Kirt Hayer – Awareness Slate
  • Parul Chauhan

Vice-President Student Affairs

  • Patrick Trudeau – Awareness Slate
  • Anjali Soni
  • Christine Quiah – Execs for the People Slate
  • Manav Narang

Faculty Director Candidates:

Arts Director

  • Ethan Redekop

Business and Economics Director

  • Sahil Lekhi

Education Director

  • Evan Gordon
  • Sarah Anderson

Graduate Students’ Director

  • Dhruv Gupta

Professional, Applied, Continuing Education (PACE) Director

  • Sanchit Shangari
  • J Krish

Science Director

  • Vrutti Gabani

Community Director Candidates:

Accessibility Director

  • Patel Devanshi Alpeshkumar

Community Liaison Director

  • Shanza Waheed Khan

Environmental Ethics Director 

International Students’ Director

  • Ishita Wadha and Ravpreet Singh Saluja (Co-Directors)

2SLGBTQ* Students’ Director

  • Brie Villeneuve

Part-Time/Mature Students’ Director

  • Walter Dyck

Racialized Students’ Director

  • Oyin Akinboye

Recreation and Athletics Director

  • Eniola Soetan
  • Mubarak Owolabi
  • Vandan Khunt
  • Afrasiyaab Khan

Student Living Director

  • Anshul Pathania

Women, Trans & Non-Binary Students’ Director 

Other Positions:

Emerging Leader Director (2-year term)

  • Karamjeet Singh
  • Clay Mykietowich
  • Gabriel Louer

UWSA Regent

  • Karaninder Singh Delow

UWSA Senator

  • Nick Wasyliw
  • Rahul Kanwal Brar

For all information about General Elections, visit theuwsa.ca/elections.


University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg