Board of Directors 2017/2018

Board Meeting Minutes for 2016/17

June 2016 Board Meeting
July 2016 Board Meeting
September 2016 Board Meeting
October 2016 Board Meeting
November 2016 Board Meeting
January 2017 Board Meeting
February 2017 Board Meeting
March 2017 Board Meeting
April 2017 Board Meeting 

Our Board Meetings are structured by Roberts Rules of Order.
Read about the rules here: Roberts Rules of Order at a Glance

Board of Directors’ Meetings:

All students are welcome to attend!

Thursday, Sept. 14 at 5 p.m. in the UWSA Boardroom
Tuesday, Oct. 17 at 5 p.m. in the UWSA Boardroom
Wednesday, Nov. 15 at 5 p.m. in the UWSA Boardroom
Thursday, Jan.18 at 5 p.m. in the UWSA Boardroom
Tuesday, Feb. 27 at 5 p.m. in the UWSA Boardroom
Wednesday, March 21 at 5 p.m. in the UWSA Boardroom
Thursday, April 26 at 5 p.m. in the UWSA Boardroom

Board of Directors 2017/18

Daphne Comegan
Aboriginal Students’ Director
Email: asc@theuwsa.ca

Mohamed Behi
Accessibility Director
Email: accessibility@theuwsa.ca

Janel Bortoluzzi
Arts Director
Email: arts@theuwsa.ca

Devin Woodbury
Business and Economics Director
Email: busecon@theuwsa.ca

Michael Barkman
Chair of the Board of Directors
Email: chair@theuwsa.ca

Brayana Petti (appointed)
Community Liaison
Email: community@theuwsa.ca

Taylor Daigneault
Education Director
Email: education@theuwsa.ca

Avery Letkemann
Enviro Ethics Director
Email: enviroethics@theuwsa.ca

Laura Cameron (appointed)
Graduate Students’ Director
Email: graduate@theuwsa.ca

Lisa Strong & Martina Saunders
Inner City Campus Co-Directors
Email: innercity@theuwsa.ca

Simran Badhan
International Students’ Director
Email: international@theuwsa.ca

Soléne Stockwell (appointed)
LGBT* Director
Email: lgbtdirector@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
PACE Students’ Director
Email: pace@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Part-Time/Mature Students’ Director
Email: ptm@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Recreation & Athletics Director
Email: rec@theuwsa.ca

Sia Kermani  
Science Director
Email: science@theuwsa.ca

Jade DeFehr
Status of Women Director
Email: womens@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Student Living Director
Email: studentliving@theuwsa.ca

Lester Aidoo & Waarengeye Vikram
University of Winnipeg Senate Student Representatives

Abraham El-Giadaa
Board of Regents Student Representative

 

 

University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg