Board of Directors 2016/2017

Board Meeting Minutes for 2016/17

June 2016 Board Meeting
July 2016 Board Meeting
September 2016 Board Meeting
October 2016 Board Meeting
November 2016 Board Meeting
January 2017 Board Meeting

Our Board Meetings are structured by Roberts Rules of Order.
Read about the rules here: Roberts Rules of Order at a Glance

Board of Directors 2016/17

Daphne Comegan
Aboriginal Students’ Director
Email: asc@theuwsa.ca

Mohamed Behi
Accessibility Director
Email: accessibility@theuwsa.ca

Adrienne Tessier
Arts Director
Email: arts@theuwsa.ca

Mitchell van Ineveld
Business and Economics Director
Email: busecon@theuwsa.ca

Shafagh Daneshfar
Chair of the Board
Email: chair@theuwsa.ca

Andrew Vineberg
Community Liaison
Email: community@theuwsa.ca

Allan Dunkeld
Education Director
Email: education@theuwsa.ca

Oladele Ojewole
Enviro Ethics Director
Email: enviroethics@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Graduate Students’ Director
Email: graduate@theuwsa.ca

Kurné Williams & Caroline Pires
International Students’ Director
Email: international@theuwsa.ca

Jacq Pelland
LGBT* Director
Email: lgbtdirector@theuwsa.ca

Laura Gurbhoo & Hazim Ismail
Part-Time/Mature Students’ Co-Director
Email: ptm@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Recreation & Athletics Director
Email: rec@theuwsa.ca

Mohammad Abo Aoun
Science Director
Email: science@theuwsa.ca

Jade DeFehr
Status of Women Director
Email: womens@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Student Living Director
Email: studentliving@theuwsa.ca

David Wiebe
University of Winnipeg Senate

 

**Vacant positions can be filled during the Fall 2016 By-Election beginning on September 26, with nomination forms due by 6 p.m. on October 6, and voting running October 24-26.

 

 

University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg