Board of Directors 2018/19

CHAIR OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Taylor Daigneault
chair@theuwsa.ca

SECRETARY OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Hasini Abeysekera
secretary@theuwsa.ca

Board of Directors 2018/19

Ryan Beardy & Meagan Malcolm
Aboriginal Students’ Director
Email: asc@theuwsa.ca

Mohamed Behi
Accessibility Director
Email: accessibility@theuwsa.ca

Silke Groeneweg
Arts Director
Email: arts@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Business and Economics Director
Email: busecon@theuwsa.ca

Ugonna Chigbo & Meseret Kahsay
Community Liaison
Email: community@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Education Director
Email: education@theuwsa.ca

Avery Letkemann
Enviro Ethics Director
Email: enviroethics@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Graduate Students’ Director
Email: graduate@theuwsa.ca

Kale Swampy
Urban Inner-City Campus Director
Email: innercity@theuwsa.ca

Ifeoma Nnadi
International Students’ Director
Email: international@theuwsa.ca

Violet Mayhew & Jude Yallowega
LGBT* Director
Email: lgbtdirector@theuwsa.ca

Chantal Cloutier
Part-Time/Mature Students’ Co-Director
Email: ptm@theuwsa.ca

VACANT
Recreation & Athletics Director
Email: rec@theuwsa.ca

Goldi Arora
PACE Students’ Director
pace@theuwsa.ca

Daniel Denton
Science Director
Email: science@theuwsa.ca

Heather Werbowski
Women, Trans & Non-Binary Students’ Director
Email: wtnb@theuwsa.ca

David Sanusi & Alexander Ilesanmi
Student Living Director
Email: studentliving@theuwsa.ca

Noelle Sangher
Racialized Students’ Director
Email: racializeddirector@theuwsa.ca

Christopher Sundby
Menno Simons Director
Email: mennosimons@theuwsa.ca

Michael Kvern
University of Winnipeg Senate Student Representatives

Megan Linton
Board of Regents Student Representative

Board Meeting Agenda 2018/19:

September 2018 Board Meeting Agenda
October 2018 Board Meeting Agenda
November 2018 Board Meeting Agenda

Executive Reports 2018/19:

Executive Report – May to September 2018
Executive Report September-October 2018

Board Meeting Minutes 2018/19:

September 2018
October 2018
(to be ratified in January Board Meeting)

 

University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg
University of Winnipeg